Posted on

The Four Ways You Destroy Your Blog

You’ve probably heard some of the countless tips to becoming a better blogger. And those tips, whether the writers intend to or not, will ruin your writing career. Here are some of the more painfully abstaining tips I have unearthed from the internet.

Blogging Cliche. First things first, you must write a blog post titled “How to Be A Successful Blogger” even if the blogger is a beginner who doesn’t know squat about blogging.

Write for Your Audience. This advice is excruciatingly confusing. This tip is infuriatingly confusing. Suddenly the mere prospect of writing a blog is freighting because it has to be “perfect” in every person’s eyes. . Most days I feel as volatile as the average person does. So, what I’m trying to say is write for yourself. Not only will you get rid of those butterflies, writing without a care (or a nagging critic) will karate chop that writing block.

Be Unique. Okay, so most teenagers are utterly unstable and lack a sense of who they are. Are some bloggers suggesting I only write on the days where l am thinking coherently? I’m a teenager. If I were to write on those few days where l’m emotionally stable, there‘d only be about four posts a year. Honestly, I am not excited to conceal my immature stance (as a teenager) and replace it with a faux adult persona.

Use a Wide Vocabulary. This advice should NOT apply to teenagers or anyone for that matter. Try listening to a paper written by someone who blatantly cracked open a thesaurus. Let me tell you, the author sounds far from photosynthesis. *wince* Don’t get me wrong, I always look to expand my vernacular but faking a vocabulary should just be writing sin number one.

There’s a lot of information on the web (a.k.a blogs) trying to put creative bloggers in a box. If we  all tried to conform to our audience, we’d lose the individuality that makes us interesting in the first place. Every writer has their own way of spinning their tale; Hence, you can take heed of these tips or you can develop your very own. Either way I’m glad to meet you, and welcome to my blog.

About forgetful3artist1me8

Got Questions? Shoot me a message and I'll respond as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

